Creating my first Bujo – Bullet Journalism

It’s been a while since I posted last and it got me thinking about all the things I’ve been doing since my last post. I have a long list of exciting topics that I want to share with you, some of which were planned and some impromptu. Unfortunately, I haven’t found the time to fit them in.

I realise that despite using spreadsheets for my day job – I have a lot to learn about planning and being organised. I also need to find a way to remember things and balance my time better.

I think I have the answer…….

First_bujo

My first BuJo – Learning to be organised!

I’ve been talking about planners and washi tape for some time with Lottie from Simply Charlotte B and the topic also came up at the European Captain’s Summit too.  So after some research I think this is what I need to streamline my life a bit more.

I have great plans for creating my own spiral bound bullet journal so I can reorganise things as I go but that may take some time to organise. In the meantime I decided to get started and this beautiful 5 section notebook really appealed to me.

I’m now gathering up some pens, pencil crayons and stencils so I can make some really useful and inspiring layouts and make a dent in my todo list.  If you’re not familiar with what a bujo is or what bullet journalism is take a look at Bullet Journal – Getting started.

This might look a bit basic for you but don’t underestimate how creative people can be. If like me you love puzzles and you need some gamification to motivate you there are some fab ideas out there on how to make inspiring layouts that you feel compelled to complete.

Here is one of my personal favourites.  Being a longtime fan of Tetris, this layout from OopsaSaisyUK would definitely work for me.

I also like this Mario inspired tracker from twinklytanya as I’m a real fan of Nintendo.

It’s given me a lot to think about and after a lot of procrastination I’m hoping to have something to share with you soon.

Do you use a planner or journal to stay organised? I’d love to see how you motivate yourself to keep track of what you need to do. Feel free to share links to your favourite bujo pages that you’ve posted on social media.

10 thoughts on “Creating my first Bujo – Bullet Journalism

    • dayzeelovedesigns says:

      I love the idea, part doodling, part writing. I find once I have written something down it commits it to memory where as typing doesn’t really stick and I then need reminders which don’t always work.

      Like

  1. Valerie Nguyen says:

    Hi there! Thanks for visiting and liking my blog. I enjoyed reading your post about bullet journaling. I’ve tried it so many times but I can never go through with it. I’m more of a traditional planner girl but I have found that the analog system from bullet journaling helps me stay organized. So I use that in my planner! x

    Valerie // avecvalerie.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

